Sunday, September 30, 2007

US Census definition of US regions

The US Census has defines the states into 4 regions: NorthEast, South, MidWest, & West. Check out the map here.

This is a nice reference. Every so often, someone will make a dumb statement such as "Ohio ain't Midwest". I no longer will have to argue/educate them, that's Wiki's job now.

No comments: